Laughs with Luke Continues

We are half-way through June, and the weeks are flying way too fast.  I am trying to hold onto them, but some days it feels like I am flying the kite of life in a hurricane rather than a gentle breeze.

Speaking of gentle breezes, this past week has been absolutely perfect.  I’ve enjoyed gardening, swinging with the boys, going to a park, relaxing on our hammock, and playing games with the boys.  I wish we had this type of weather all summer or even year.  🙂

Before June is over and I haven’t written a blog, I thought that I would at least share a couple of funnies from our Luke.

Yesterday evening as I was playing “Memory” with the boys, Luke kept getting lots of matches.  In response to my telling him that he was doing very well, Luke said, “I must have my thinking caps on.”

Today Luke had a little cut on his toe.  He asked me to bandage it.  Prior to cleaning it with Peroxide and putting a Mickey Mouse bandage on it, he asked me if it was going to hurt.  I replied, “Not too much.”  Luke’s response: “That means it will hurt.” Laughing I told him that he was very smart.

As Jonathan was tucking Luke in for the night, he saw that Luke was basically asleep.  Jonathan gently called Luke’s name and asked him if he was awake.  Luke replied, “If I am talking, I am awake.”

Yes, he is one smart boy. 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

