Sensational Spring!

I confess that of all the seasons, I love spring best.  I really do enjoy all the seasons, but there is something so invigorating about the fresh air of spring, the gorgeous flowers, the perfect temperatures (for the most part), and my renewed desire to get outside and simply dig in the dirt that really fills my senses to overflowing.  The other Saturday as I was working in our gardens, I looked up at Jonathan and said, “I think one of my favorite things to do is to dig in the dirt.”  He smiled in return and said, “You must be a mommy of boys.”  I just love weeding, cleaning out my gardens, planting new flowers, mulching, and then taking lots of pictures.  I have so many visions of what I hope to do each year with our gardens.  Someday, I hope to have my sons and their families come here for a visits to enjoy our lovely, relaxing gardens.  I know that I am crazy, but I already am thinking of what things I can do to make it special for them when they visit.  I want to be the kind of mother-in-law that my sons’ wives love to visit.  I also want our home to be a place of relaxation and refreshment for them.  I hope I can remember all that when that time comes, Lord-willing.  It’s easy to forget what it was like when your own kids were young.

I also love to picture working with my sweet husband in our gardens together, enjoying God’s creation together.  I love my husband and anticipate enjoying each season of life with him, Lord-willing!

As I sit here typing these words, even now, my eyes stray to the windows to look out at my lovely gardens with their bright colors.  How thankful I am that God decided to create a colorful world for us to enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Sensational Spring!

  1. patchofheaven

    You’ll be a good mother-in-law. Part of that whole relationship has to do with your sons picking good women, and since you’re a good mom, your sons will pick some fine daughters-in-law for you. =)

    Oh, and where are these pictures you mentioned???

    1. mommyofboyz

      I uploaded them to my Spring album on FB. It doesn’t show my latest efforts though. Guess I have to take more pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

