Splash, March, and Sing!

Today, I took the boys to a splash park.  We had a wonderful time, playing in the water.  One of the highlights was playing “Follow the Leader” and taking turns with everyone getting to be the leader at some point in the game.  So, there I was, marching around with my three little boys and singing a silly wordless tune.  We got some odd looks from observers, but I didn’t care because I was thoroughly enjoying myself with my boys.  I was completely soaked, and my hair was plastered to my head, but a huge smile was on my face because I was spending special time with my boys.

We came home with rosy cheeks, in spite of two applications of strong sun-tan lotion, but I think I’ll call it a healthy glow.  Most importantly, we have an inward glow.  There aren’t too many things that are better than spending fun times with my boys and hubby!

We were blessed with wonderful weather and good trips to and from!  Both were answers to our prayers, which was another opportunity for the boys to see how God loves to answer our prayers.

One thought on “Splash, March, and Sing!

Leave a Reply

