Vacation

Our family recently went on vacation with my extended family.  We had a marvelous time with everyone and got to see and do a lot too!  I asked the boys what their favorite parts were, and they said the following:

Will: “Swimming”

Drew: “Climbing the tower.”

Luke: I can’t remember what he said so I will have to ask tomorrow as he is sleeping right now.

Some interesting things the boys said while we were on vacation are the following quotes:

Will: “Why do we have to go?  Did people run out of clothes?”

Luke:  (as I was tucking him into bed one night) “Where’s daddy?”  Me: “He’s here.”  Luke: “No, he’s not.  He’s on vacation.”  Luke then held up a toy and asked, “What’s this?”  I said, “A motorcycle.”  Luke responded, “No, it’s a car.”  He held it up again and asked, “Is this a car?”  I replied, “No, it’s a motorcycle.”  Luke responded again with, “No, it’s a car.”

Leave a Reply

