Luke and Daddy

Luke is definitely a “daddy’s boy” when it comes to bedtime routines.  The norm is that I put the older boys to bed, and Jonathan puts Luke to bed.  As a result, they have really bonded.  Last night as I was preparing Luke for bed he said, “I need daddy.  I want to talk to him.”  Tonight as I was once again preparing him for bed he said, ” I want to give daddy a kiss on his lap.”  I asked him, “You want to give him a kiss on his lap?”  Luke replied, “Uhm … on his nose.”

Leave a Reply

