Having A Baby

Last night, I overhead the boys in pretend play doing something that caused me to burst out into laughter.  This was what I heard,

Drew: “Uh, I’m pushing a baby out of my belly.  I need to get the baby out of my belly.”

Me: “Where’s the baby?”

Drew: “Here it is.” (as he holds up a bundled up scarf)

Will: “Silly, you can’t have a baby in your belly.  Boys don’t have babies in their bellies.”

One thought on “Having A Baby

  1. This has been a great mystery for my kids. At times they thought the baby came through a needle, later they thought maybe the baby magically popped out of my belly… Sorry kids, no c-sections here! I finally had to tell Tabitha when she was really curious.

Leave a Reply

