Little Musician

Luke is often heard singing “Jesus Loves Me” or “The B-I-B-L-E.”   The other night, I kept hearing him and Drew shouting Bible songs at each other when they were supposed to be sleeping.  (We had put them in the same room since Will was really sick.)

Yesterday as I was returning from washing my hands after changing Luke’s diaper, I heard him strumming on the play guitar in his closet.  He looked up at me as I entered his room and said, “I want song.”

I like to sing to the boys before tucking them into bed.  Luke is repeatedly heard to say, “More song, please.”

Another cute phrase Luke recently said was, “Thank you much.”  “Much” is one of his latest words, along with “knuckles.”  He is very proud of the fact that he knows where his knuckles are.

One thought on “Little Musician

Leave a Reply

