Another Day

I had to blog about today because it was just another of those days…

This morning, I was scheduled for a 9:30 a.m. ultrasound on my thyroid.  I had a lady from church coming to watch the two youngest boys.  Will had a field trip with his school from 10:00-11:00 a.m.  I knew we would probably be a little late, but I hoped for him to get one game of bowling in.  I took him with me to my ultrasound so that we could go directly to the bowling afterwards.

When we arrived at Advanced Radiology, Will said, “Mommy, I don’t feel well.”  He seemed okay then so we parked the van, got out, and I reached for my script.  It was then I noticed that the doctor had forgotten to sign it, and for once, I had forgotten to check ahead of time.  So, I pulled out my cell phone, called home to get the doctor’s #, and as I was on the phone with the babysitter, watched as Will vomited his breakfast all over the parking lot.  Feeling a little helpless, I tagged a stranger to notify the front desk that the parking lot needed to be cleaned.  To make a long story short, an hour later, I was seen by the ultrasound technician.  Poor Will missed out on his field trip though!

Once home, Will decided to fiddle with the sink and created a leak.  I put a bowl under the sink.  Then when I was getting the older boys together, Luke dumped the bowl of water all over the floor.

Once the boys were asleep, I went back down to mop the floor and went to turn on the water — only to discover Luke had apparently turned on the shower.  The result was water sprayed all over our walls, floors, doors, etc…   Never a dull moment with three busy boys!

Leave a Reply

