Fever Dream

Last night, Will kept saying that he had a fever.  (We could tell that he didn’t have one.)  I guess he wanted “sick attention.”  Soon after we had put the boys to bed, we heard Will yelling.  I went back upstairs to investigate.  Will told me that he had a bad dream.  I was a little dubious about his claim since he had not had time to fall asleep and dream yet and appeared a little too awake.  So, I asked him what his dream was about.  He said, “I dreamed that I had a fever.  Mommy, since I dreamed it, I must have a fever.”

You never know what they are going to think of next!  🙂

Leave a Reply

