“I Want to Hold the Babies”

Today, I was watching a video clip regarding The Born Alive bill.  I started crying and Will asked me why I was crying.  I told him that it’s because of the babies.  He saw a picture of a baby lying by itself on a table and asked me why the baby was lying there.  I told him it was because some people do not want to take care of the babies.  He asked me why they didn’t want to.  I told him because they are selfish and sinning.  He said, “Mommy, I want to hold the babies.”  I said, “Me too, Will.  Me too.”

One thought on ““I Want to Hold the Babies”

Leave a Reply

