Mommy Dream Day

Yesterday, I had a “dream day,” given by my mom.  She came here at 9:30 a.m. and left a little after 10:00 p.m.  She watched the boys so that I could run to the American Beauty Academy in Baltimore for a $12 pedicure and then to the doctor’s.  I came home for a late lunch and to nurse the baby.  Once Jonathan got home from work, we were able to watch Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian.  We both really enjoyed the movie and time together.  What a relaxing day!  It was also a great encouragement to hear that my children were well behaved, used excellent manners, and expressed gratefulness to their “Nana.”  Knowing the kids had a good day made my day even better!!!  Thank you, Mom!

Leave a Reply

