June 20, 2008

I was thinking about the date yesterday, and it struck me that never again will there be a June 19, 2008!  That thought propels me to think of how I spent my day and whether I made it “count.”  Well, today so far has been busy — for me that is.  I finally folded the two loads of wash sitting on my chest upstairs.  (Laundry is non-stop around here, and it’s hard to keep up…)  I remade my guest beds in time for more company this weekend.  I took the boys outside to play and invited neighbors to join us.  When they left, the boys and I worked on weeding and planting five plants and then watering the plants.  I was happy that I got a lot of weeding done.  The boys had fun and were able to use up some of their energy in a positive fashion.  Tonight, we watch friends’ kids so my day will stay busy.  Time to attend to a fussy baby…

Leave a Reply

