“Shirley Is Playing…”

I got Jonathan’s permission to publish this because I thought it was funny.  He said it wasn’t that funny, but we’ll see what you think.  We were able to eat out with a gift card I got for my birthday.  Jonathan ordered an Italian dish of pasta, chicken, peas, mushrooms, and a white sauce.  I had lasagna and Parmesan chicken.  My drink was a non-alcoholic Shirley Temple.  Jonathan asked if he could have a sip of my drink, and I told him “sure!”  A little later as we were feeling quite full, Jonathan said, “Shirley is playing with my peas and pasta.”  Okay.  I know it sounds “corny” as he said, but somehow, it made me laugh.  Jonathan is talented at making me laugh!

Leave a Reply

