Delicious Dessert?

I thought that I would share some frugal menu items that I have made recently.  Half a gallon jug of milk went sour.  Rather than tossing it all down the drain, I looked up recipes online that used sour milk.  I found quite a few and made a Devil’s Food Cake for Drew’s birthday, a spice cake, and oatmeal pancakes with it.

Another delicious dish I made with a bunch of Cream of Wheat packets we were given is cooking the packets with skim milk, then adding a little butter, some brown sugar, and French Vanilla creamer to it.  Boy is it yummy!  It is almost a dessert!

Friends, feel free to share ways you have saved $ by being frugal with your menu.  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

