Books & Friends

Today, a good friend from my first-grade year and since visited my boys and I. We had fun taking a trip to our revised library. It is a fabulous place! They have stores, a post office, a baby garden, a toddler lighthouse and beach place, a house, a tree house, a construction zone, a theater, dress-up clothes, a garden, etc… inside the library for the kids to enjoy, while reading their books. The boys had a blast and so did I, watching them play and experience many new sights. Luke enjoyed himself too. We left with a backpack full of books for the boys and some books for me to read while I nurse Luke. The funny thing is that my friend and I gave each other books for our upcoming birthdays. It’s great to have a friend who doesn’t mind joining in with kids’ stuff — even though she is single and doesn’t have kids herself!

Leave a Reply

